Flashback Friday: My First Love

Happy birthday to the songstress that rocked me to sleep from age five!  My dear, Whitney Houston, would have been 50 years old today.  I remember putting on Whitney concerts and wishing I was one of her little backup dancers.  My favorite piece was “All the Man That I Need”.  I even sang it with some friends while abroad.  In my head, Whit and I had some good times.  An international superstar, icon and role model (no matter what others may say!!).  She added to my fun as a youngster, so here’s a look at her early years, beautiful and contagious smile included!

Photo: LIFE Books

Photo:  Kasdan Pictures/Tig Productions

Photo: Jack Mitchell

Seventeen Magazine

Photo: Andrea Blanch

Debut Album Cover

Photo: LIFE Books

And IIIIIIIIIIIIIII…….

2 thoughts on “Flashback Friday: My First Love

Leave a Reply

