Music Week: Emeli Sandé

Emeli Sandé

Music on my mind all the time.  When I hear my favorite song, it’s like a gold mine.  Hahaha!  I might need to copyright those lines.  That was my lyrical attempt during this week of rhyming, melody, and sweet sounds.  Emeli Sandé does it a little better than me.  My li-le (little) Brit has been an obsession for about a year.  Her first single, Heaven, debuted in August of 2011 and her album, Our Version of Events, subsequently rose to number one in the UK.  Sandé continues to gain positive responses from other musicians and music-lovers all over.  She officially won me over when I heard her cover of Coldplay’s Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall.  Please listen if you haven’t already and fall in love!

Leave a Reply

