Wildcard Wednesday: D.I.Y. Ombre Lipstick

Ombre Lips

One look at these and I had to try.  Shortly after seeing Madame Ombre, I was on my way to my makeup bag to create my own and so can you.  After much trial and error, I finally found a combo that was the simplest of them all.  Be bold – give it a go 😉

1. Begin with two contrasting lipstick colors.  I chose Magnified Violetta (fave) and Frosty Angel (collecting dust), both by MAC.

                    Ombre Violetta   Ombre Frost Angel

2. Apply the darker shade to your upper lip and the lighter to your bottom lip.

3. Use a blush or eyeshadow that balances both colors.  Dab it on the top half of your bottom lip.  I combined fuchsia and red.  Ombre blush

4. If a glossy finish is desired, add a top coat of clear lip gloss.

¡Voilà!

6 thoughts on “Wildcard Wednesday: D.I.Y. Ombre Lipstick

Leave a Reply

